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OFFICE 
USE 

ONLY

DATE FEE TRANS CODE ENTITY # FILE #/LICENSE # ISSUE DATE

  4605

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the  
Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, 
 or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. 

 APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Select one license type you are requesting:

X Waste Management Facility Operator (WMFO)  
License Type Trans Fee

4605 - Licensed WMFO - Class I 1021 $85.00
4605 - Unlicensed WMFO - Class I - ULR by exam 1005 $85.00
4605 - Licensed WMFO - Class II 1021 $85.00
4605 - Unlicensed WMFO - Class II - ULR by exam 1005 $85.00
4605 - Licensed WMFO - Class III 1021 $85.00
4605 - Unlicensed WMFO - Class III - ULR by exam 1005 $85.00
4605 - Licensed WMFO - Class IV 1021 $85.00
4605 - Unlicensed WMFO - Class IV - ULR by exam 1005 $85.00

Have you ever held a license and/or certificate issued by the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational 
Regulation?

No    Yes

1.

2. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)

Last   (required) First   (required) Middle Generation 

Provide at least one of the following identification numbers  :3.
Social Security Number  and

Virginia DMV Control Number

State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued 
by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.

- -

4. Date of Birth 
MM/DD/YYYY

(Must be 18 years of age.)

5. Maiden or Former Name(s)

6.
The mailing address will be  

printed on the license. 

Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) 

City State Zip Code

7. Street Address (PO Box  not  accepted) 
PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED

Zip CodeState City 

Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above. 
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8. Contact Numbers 
Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone 

Email Address 
Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.

9.

10.
Do you hold a current (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity?

No    
Yes

Do you hold a current license in one of the following neighboring states: 
District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, or West Virginia?

A.
If no, skip to question #11.

B.

No
Yes

If no, continue to question 10C.
If yes, skip to question 10E.

Applicants who hold a current license/certificate:

Have you held this license/certificate for at least 3 years? (excluding licenses/certificates issued by District of 
Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, or West Virginia) 

C.

No    

Yes

If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply by using the Board's 
license application.

Did your current state or your state of original licensure/certification require you to pass an examination?
No    

Yes

No    

Yes

If yes, did that state require you to complete any education, training and/or experience 
requirements to obtain this license/certificate?

D.
If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's license 
application.

If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's 
license application.

Complete the following table and include all current and expired licenses and/or certification issued from any 
state, territory, possession, or jurisdiction of the United States.  
A Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing must be emailed from the state board/regulatory body 
directly to the Board for Waste Management Facility Operators at wastemgt@dpor.virginia.gov and must be 
dated within the last 60 days from each jurisdiction. 

E.

State/Jurisdiction License, Certification or Registration Number Did you pass  
an examination? Expiration Date

  Yes
  Yes
  Yes
  Yes
  Yes
  Yes

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/
registration number;  2) the initial date of licensure;  3) the expiration date of the license or renewal date;  4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. 
exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a 
violation or undetermined finding. 

Certification can be emailed to  wastemgt@dpor.virginia.gov, faxed to 877-340-9616 or mailed to:   
Board for Waste Management Facility Operators; 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485
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F. Do you have any unresolved complaints or investigations pending against you at the time you submitted this 
application?

No    
Yes If yes, please give a brief description of this complaint/pending investigation:

Skip to question #12.

Do you work in a state, or jurisdiction of the United States (other than Virginia) that does not regulate your 
profession?  

No    

Yes
No    

Yes

If yes, have you worked in this profession for a least three years?
If no, you do not qualify for a Universal License at this time. You may apply using the 
Board's license application.

A.

If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's license 
application.

11. For applicants who do not hold a current license or certificate.

Have you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?B.
No    

Yes If yes, provide the following information about the examination: 

State/Jurisdiction: Date of Examination
(MM/YYYY)

If no, you will be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your 
application.  Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination. 

Required Documentation: Attach a copy of a certificate or other documentation showing successful completion of the 
National/Board-approved examination. 

State/Jurisdiction
 

Profession/Occupation
Dates of  

Employment*
Start (MM/YY) Finished (MM/YY)

*Show a minimum of 3 years of employment.

D. An Experience Verification Form must be complete and submitted along with this application.  Is one attached?
No    Yes

 >  Experience Verification Form is located here - 
https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/boards/WMFO/A438-46EXP_pdf.pdf

C. List all the states or jurisdictions of the United States where you have practiced this profession:
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12. Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory 
body? 

No    
Yes If yes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.

A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the 
United States of any felony? 

No    
Yes

13.

If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

B.

No    
Yes

Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the 
United States of any non-marijuana misdemeanor?  

If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this 
application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the 
requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of 
a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any 
person, or any source the department may contact.  I also agree to present any credentials or documents 
required or requested by the Department.
I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or 
business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions 
of Title 54.1, Chapter 22.1, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Waste Management Facility 
Operators Regulations.

Signature Date


