Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8509 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology LICENSE BY ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package.

## APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

- If you do not hold a current license/certificate in another state or jurisdiction, this application cannot be processed.
- A Certification of Licensure (dated within the last 60 days) is required to obtain licensure.

## Select one license type you are requesting:

				Practitio	ner License Ty	pe						Instr	uctor	Lype	3			
		Х	Trans	Fe	ee \$165.00		Х	Trans				Fee	e \$18	5.00				
			1021	1301- Barber Lic	ense			5021	1301	- Bark	er ad	ding	Instru	ctor (	Certifi	cate		
			1026	1301- Master Ba	rber License			5026	1301	- Mas	ter Ba	arber	addin	g Instr	ructor	r Certifi	icate	
			1021	1201- Cosmetolo	gy License			1021	1204	- Cos	metolo	ogy Ir	nstruc	tor C	ertific	ate *		
			1021	1206- Nail Techr	nician License			1021	1207	- Nail	Techr	niciar	lnstr	uctor	Certi	ificate		
			1021	1214- Wax Tech	nician License			1021	1215	- Wax	Tech	nicia	n Inst	ructo	r Cert	tificate		
			1021	1231- Tattooer L	icense													
			1021	1236- Permanen	t Cosmetic Tatt	ooer Lic.												
			1021	1237- Master Pe	rm. Cosmetic T	attooer Lic.												
			1021	,														
			1021	1261- Esthetician	n License													
			1021	1264- Master Es	thetician Licens	е												
				olding a <b>Cosmet</b> e arate Nail Technic								cian a	and <u>v</u>	vax te	<u>echni</u>	<u>cian</u> pı	rogran	n without
1.	Are	you	apply	ing for an Instr	uctor certifica	ite or have	e yo	u bee	n <i>pre</i>	viou	sly lic	cense	ed in	Virg	inia	as a l	barbe	r, master
	bark	oer, o	cosme	tologist, nail tec	hnician, wax te	echnician,	bod	y piero	er, es	stheti	cian,	mast	er es	stheti	cian,	tattoo	oer, pe	ermanent
,			c tattoo	oer, or master pe	ermanent cosn	netic tattoo	er?											
		lo																
	Y	es		If yes, provide y	our Virginia lic	ense numb	oer a	and ex	oiratio	n dat	e:							
				VA License Nun	nber							Ex	oirati	on Da	ate			
2	г.	ما ال	ما الم	- (A - 1)				<u> </u>				. ( . (*)	\		_			
2.	Гί	ılı Le	gariva	ame (As it appe	ars on your gov	ernment iss	uea	ID or o	iner ie	gai do	cume	entatio	on.)					
	10	et (re	equired)		Eiret	(required)					Middle							Generation
2						. ,		*			Middle						,	Jeneration
3.	Pr			ast <u>one</u> of the fo	•	ication nun	nber –	ST:	_	_	_	, ,				٦		
		□ ;	Social	Security Number	r and/or					- L		] -						
			Virgini	a DMV Control Nu	ımber		Γ									]		
	<b>&gt;</b>	— - E	nter the	same identification nu	mber as used on ex	amination, pre	<b>∟</b> vious	applicati	ons or I	icenses	on file	with th	ne dep	<u>ı</u> artmen	ıt.	_		
	*	€ S	tate law	requires every applica mmonwealth to provid	nt for a license, cer	tificate, registra	ation (	or other a	authoriz	ation to	engag	e in a	busine	ss, trac	de, prof		or occup	ation issued
4.	Da	ate o	f Birth															
				MM/DD/Y	YYY													
5.	M	aider	n or Fo	ormer Name(s)														
OFFICE	_	D	ATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTIT	Υ#				FIL	E #/LICE	ENSE#				ISS	SUE DATE
USE ONLY					1021													

OFFICE USE

ONLY

6.	Mailing Address (PO The mailing addre printed on the li	ss will be								
7.	Street Address (PO B	Sox <u>not</u> accepted)	City State Zip Code  Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above.							
		ī	City			Zip Code				
8.	Contact Numbers	`	Oity		Oldio	21p 0000				
^	E 7.4.11	Primary Telephon	ne	Alternate Telephone	ax					
9.	Email Address	Email address is	is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.							
10.	master esthetician, ta or registration <b>issued</b>	ttooer, permanent cos	smetic tattooei	gist, nail technician, wax tech r, or master permanent cosm lited States (excluding Virgin . Complete the Exam & Licer	netic tattooer licens nia)?					
		complete the following	•	. Complete the <u>Exam &amp; Floor</u>	isc application.					
		e following state/jurisdi and <u>expired</u> professio		license, certification or registed above.)	tration has been is	ssued: (List all				
	Professional Type	State/Jurisdic	ction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expir	ration Date				
	listed ir Yes No ◆ Certific license obtain.	If <u>no</u> , provide each state/juriscations of Licensure/Letter e/certification/registration noting licensure (i.e. exam, red disciplinary actions resulting	an original Condition where of Good Standiumber; 2) the initiciprocity, etc.) and in a violation of	ertified, or registered professions: ertification of Licensure (date you are <i>not</i> in good standing ang; prepared by the state board of ial date of licensure; 3) the expirate of the minimum requirement that we are undetermined finding. Certification 17, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, R	ed within the last  g.  or regulatory body mution date of the license met to qualify for license must be mailed direct	60 days) from ust include: 1) the e 4) the means or censure; and 5) all stly to:				
11.	wax technician, bod permanent cosmetic to the No If no, you have If yes, prepared.  Certifications of Licensuregistration number; 2)	y piercer, esthetician cattooer for the states/jou do not qualify by E provide a Certification and by the state board of the initial date of licensury.	, master estlurisdictions lis Endorsement. In of Licensul or regulatory b g; prepared by the; 3) the expira	Complete the Exam and Lice re/Letter of Good Standing ody where you successfully per estate board or regulatory body in the date of the license 4) the me	ense Application.  (dated within the passed an examination include: 1) the lice ears of obtaining lice	per, or master  last 60 days) ation. cense/certification, ensure (i.e. exam,				
	or undetermined finding.	. Certification must be maile	ed directly to:	lify for licensure; and 5) all closed d ayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond,		uiting in a violation				

12.	Are you applying to become a body piercer, esthetician, master esthetician, tattooer, permanent cosmetic
	tattooer, or master permanent cosmetic tattooer?
	No If no, proceed to the next question.
	Yes If yes, have you successfully completed a <i>training program or an apprenticeship program</i> in any state or jurisdiction of the United States?
	No If no, you <b>do not qualify</b> by Endorsement. Complete the Exam and License Application.
	Yes If yes, provide the following information <b>and</b> provide a Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing (dated within the last 60 days) prepared by the state board or regulatory body where the training/program was completed**:
	Select the <u>one</u> license type you are requesting:
	○ Body Piercer -Total number of apprenticeship hours completed :
	If the apprenticeship program was less than 1200 hours, you do not qualify by endorsement. Complete the <i>Exam and License Application</i> .
	○ Esthetician/Master Esthetician -Total number of training hours completed +:
	★ If the training was less than 480 hours, you do not qualify by endorsement. Complete the Exam and License Application.
	☐ Tattooer/Permanent Cosmetic Tattooer -Total number of training hours completed
	If the training was less than 1200 hours, you do not qualify by endorsement. Complete the Exam and License Application.
	If the training was less than 72 hours (onsite training only), you do not qualify by endorsement. Complete the <i>Exam and License Application</i> .

- \*\* If the state/jurisdiction **does not verify total hours** for training, the Board will require a transcript from the training provider/training program.
- Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing; prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/ registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. Certification must be mailed directly to:

Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

13	. Are you applying to become a barber, master barber, cosmetologist, nail technician, or wax technician?  No   If no, proceed to the next question.
	Yes If yes, have you successfully completed a <i>training program</i> in any state or jurisdiction of the United States?
	No If no, you <b>do not qualify</b> by Endorsement. Complete the <u>Exam and License Application</u> .
	Yes If yes, provide a Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing (dated within the last 60 days) prepared by the state board or regulatory body where the training was completed** and provide the following:  Select the one license type you are requesting:
	○ Barbers -Total number of training hours completed :
	If the training was less than 880 hours, you will need to show 5 years of experience to qualify by endorsement. Complete the <u>Training Substitution Form</u> .
	★ If the training was less than 1200 hours, you will need to show 5 years of experience to qualify by endorsement. Complete the <u>Training Substitution Form.</u>
	Cosmetologist -Total number of training hours completed:
	→ If the training was less than 1200 hours, you will need to show 5 years of experience to qualify by endorsement. Complete the <u>Training Substitution Form.</u>
	○ Nail Technician -Total number of training hours completed +:
	★ If the training was less than 120 hours, you will need to show 5 years of experience to qualify by endorsement. Complete the <u>Training Substitution Form</u> .
	○ Wax Technician -Total number of training hours completed :
	If the training was <i>less than 120 hours</i> , you will need to show 5 years of experience to qualify by endorsement. Complete the <i>Training Substitution Form</i> .  If the state/jurisdiction <i>does not verify total hours</i> for training, the Board will require a transcript from the training provider/training program.
. (	Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing; prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding. Certification must be mailed directly to:  Board for Barbers and Cosmetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485
14.	<ul> <li>Have you ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.</li> <li>No </li> <li>Yes </li> <li>If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form</u>.</li> </ul>
15.	Have you ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing <b>denied</b> by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body?  No  Yes  If yes, complete the Denial of Licensure Reporting Form.
16	<ul> <li>A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>felony</u> within the last 20 years?</li> <li>No</li></ul>

B. Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, United States of any <a href="mailto:misdemeanor">misdemeanor</a> involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-mailto:physical injury within the last two (2) years?  No  Yes  If yes, complete the <a href="mailto:Criminal Conviction Reporting Form">Criminal Conviction Reporting Form</a> .	
By signing this application, I certify the following statements:  • I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.	
<ul> <li>I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this applicate requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any discipling a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any required or requested by the Department.</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former emplo business to release information which may be required for a background investigation</li> </ul>	-
<ul> <li>I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profe of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for E Regulations, Tattooing Regulations, Body Piercing Regulations and Esthetics Regulat</li> </ul>	Barbers and Cosmetology
Signature	Date

17.