Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8511
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Contractors TRADESMAN - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

Select **one** license type you are requesting:

X	License Type	Trans	Fee
	Licensed Journeyman Electrical (ELE)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman Electrical (ELE) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Master Electrical (ELE)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Master Electrical (ELE) - ULRby exam	1005	\$150.00
	Journeyman Plumbing (PLB)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman <b>Plumbing</b> (PLB) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Master Plumbing (PLB)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Master <b>Plumbing</b> (PLB) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Journeyman <b>Heating, Ventilation &amp; Air Cond.</b> (HVA)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman HVAC (HVA) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Master HVAC (HVA)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Master HVAC (HVA) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Journeyman Gas Fitting (GFC)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman Gas Fitting (GFC) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Master Gas Fitting (GFC)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Master Gas Fitting (GFC) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Journeyman Liquefied Petroleum Gas Fitter (LPG)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman LP Gas Fitter (LPG) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Master Liquefied Petroleum Gas Fitter (LPG)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Master LP Gas Fitter (LPG) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	Licensed Journeyman Natural Gas Fitter Provider (NGF)	1021	\$150.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman NGF Provider (NGF) - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00

	Have you <u>ever</u> held a license and/or certificate issued by the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation?  No Yes								
2.	Full Legal Nan	ne (As it appea	ars on your gove	ernment issued ID or	other legal documentation.)				
	Last (required)		First (	(required)	Middle	Generation			
BOARD USE ONLY	ETS								
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE			

3.	Prov	ride at least <u>one</u>	e of the fo	ollowing ident	iticati	on numbers*:									
		Social Securit	y Number	r and				] -							
	*	State law requires e													occupation issued
4.	Date	of Birth	MM/DD/Y	`	Must I	be at least 18 y	ears of	age.)							
5.	Maio	den or Former N	Jame(s)												
			` ,	contod)											
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)  The mailing address will be printed on the license.			City								State		Zip Code	
7.	Stree	et Address (PO	Box not	accepted)		Check here if S	reet Add	dress is	the sar	ne as the	e Mailing	g Addre	ess listed	d above.	
		PHYSICAL ADD		. ,											
					City								State		Zip Code
8.	Conf	tact Numbers													
				Primary Teleph	hone		Alt	ernate <sup>-</sup>	Telepho	ne					
9.	Ema	il Address													
				Email addres	s is co	nsidered a public	record	and wi	ll be di	sclosed	lupon	reques	st from a	a third p	arty.
10.	Appl	icants who hold	a <u>curre</u> i	<u>nt</u> license/cer	rtificat	te:									
	A.	Do you hold a	<u>current</u> (	(non-Virginia)	) licer	nse or certifica	te issu	ied by	a re	gulato	ry boa	ard or	gove	rnmen	t entity?
		No 🗌	If no, skip to question #11.												
		Yes	If yes, have you held this license/certificate for at least 3 years?												
			No [ Yes [	If no, you license A		not qualify for ation.	the U	Jniver	sal li	cense.	You	may	apply	using	the Board's
	B.	Did your curre	nt state o	r vour state o	of orio	inal licensure	certific	cation	reau	ire voi	ı to pa	ass a	n exar	minatio	n?
		No 🗌		u do not qu	_	for the Unive			•	•	•				
		Yes	If yes,	did that sta		equire you to license/certific		plete	any	educ	ation,	trai	ning	and/or	experience
			No [		ou do	not qualify fo		Unive	rsal I	icense	. You	may	apply	using	the Board's
			Yes [		1.1.										
	C. Complete the following table and include all <u>current</u> and <u>expired</u> licenses and/or certification issued from any state, territory, possession, or jurisdiction of the United States. A <i>Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing</i> must be submitted by each state board/regulatory body directly to the <u>Board for Contractor</u> -														
		Tradesmen Pr	r <mark>ogram</mark> a	nd must be c	ated			•		•					
		State/Jurisd	liction	Trade Design	ation	Journeyman (J) Master (M)		nse, C gistrat		tion or mber	an e		pass nation?	Exp	piration Date
											Ye		$\frac{\sqcup}{\sqcap}$		
											Ye		<u> </u>		
											Y	<i>-</i> 55	Ш		

Certification can be emailed to <a href="maileo">trades@dpor.virginia.gov</a>, faxed to 877-340-9616 or mailed to: Board for Contractors - Tradesmen, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

<sup>•</sup> Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/ registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license or renewal date; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.

	D.	Do you have application?	any unresolved o	complaints or investigations pending against y	ou at the time you submitted this
		Yes	If yes, please giv	e a brief description of this complaint/pending ir	nvestigation:
Skip	to qu	estion #12.			
11.	For			urrent license or certificate.	
	A.	Do you work profession?	•	risdiction of the United States (other than Vir ot qualify for the Universal license. You may	
			License Applicati	on.	
		Yes 🗌	No 🗌 If no	worked in this profession for a least three years, you do not qualify for a Universal License at rd's license application.	
	B.	Have you eve	er nassed an exam	nination for this profession in any state or territor	ry of the United States?
	ъ.	No $\square$	-	pe required to take the Virginia examination	•
		110	•	licant will be notified by the Board when they are	•
		Yes	If yes, provide the	e following information about the examination:	·
			State/Jurisdiction		of Examination
					(MM/YYYY)
			Required Document National/Board-appro	<b>ntation</b> : Attach a copy of a certificate or other documenta oved examination.	ation showing successful completion of the
	C.	List all the st		of the United States where you have practiced	this profession:
					Dates of
		State	e/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation	Employment*
				'	Start (MM/YY) Finished (MM/YY)
				*Show a minimum of 3 years of employment.	
	D.	Δn Evnerienc	o Verification Form	$\underline{n}^*$ must be complete and submitted along with t	his application. Is one attached?
	υ.	•	Yes	Thus be complete and submitted along with t	ino application. To one attached:
		> <u>Tradesm</u>	<u> </u>	rification Form is located here - https://www.dpo 7EXP_pdf.pdf.	or.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/
12.	bod	y? <sup>°</sup>	en subject to a <b>dis</b> e	ciplinary action taken by any (including Virgini	a) local, state or national regulatory
	N Y	_	s, complete the <u>Di</u>	sciplinary Action Reporting Form.	

13.	A.	Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudica United States of any <u>felony</u> ?	tion, in any jurisdiction of the
		No	
		Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>	
	B.	Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudica United States of any non-marijuana <u>misdemeanor</u> ?	tion, in any jurisdiction of the
		No	
		Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>	
a Virgi appoint your tru served trade of	nia C t the ue an and or pro	nis application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outs ontractors License, you understand that this application serves as a written power power of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/hed lawful agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process again who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application, you hereby agree that any served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validities.	er of attorney, whereby you er successors in office, to be nst and notice to you may be roceedings arising out of the y lawful process against you
14.	Bv s	gning this application, I certify the following statements:	
	•	I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material inform application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of lice	
	•	I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this appli requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any discipation felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).	•
		I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present ar required or requested by the Department.	• •
		I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former embusiness to release information which may be required for a background investigati	
	•	I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this proof Title 54.1, Chapter 11, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Contra Certification Regulations.	
		Signature	Date