Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8511 www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Contractors TRADESMAN - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

	License Type	Trans	Fee
I	Licensed Journeyman Electrical (ELE)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman Electrical (ELE) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Master Electrical (ELE)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Master Electrical (ELE) - ULRby exam	1005	\$175.00
	Journeyman Plumbing (PLB)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman Plumbing (PLB) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Master Plumbing (PLB)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Master Plumbing (PLB) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Journeyman Heating, Ventilation & Air Cond. (HVA)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman HVAC (HVA) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Master HVAC (HVA)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Master HVAC (HVA) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Journeyman Gas Fitting (GFC)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman Gas Fitting (GFC) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Master Gas Fitting (GFC)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Master Gas Fitting (GFC) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Journeyman Liquefied Petroleum Gas Fitter (LPG)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Journeyman LP Gas Fitter (LPG) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Master Liquefied Petroleum Gas Fitter (LPG)	1021	\$175.00
	Unlicensed Master LP Gas Fitter (LPG) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
	Licensed Journeyman Natural Gas Fitter Provider (NGF)	1021	\$175.00
$\overline{\exists}$	Unlicensed Journeyman NGF Provider (NGF) - ULR by exam	1005	\$175.00
а	license and/or certificate issued by the Virginia Depa	ırtment	of Profe

1.	Have you eve Regulation? No	r held a licens	se and/or certif	icate issued by	the Virginia Department of Profess	ional and Occupational
2.	Full Legal Nam	ne (As it appea	ars on your gove	ernment issued ID	or other legal documentation.)	
	Last (required)		First	(required)	Middle	Generation
BOARD USE ONLY	ETS					
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENSE #	ISSUE DATE
A F O 4 O	740111 D0				De and for Contractors	

3.	Provide at least <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers*:							
	Social Security Number and							
	✓ Virginia DMV Control Number							
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issue by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles.							
4.	Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.)							
E	MM/DD/YYYY							
5.	Maiden or Former Name(s)							
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) The mailing address will be printed on the license. City State Zip Code							
7.	Street Address (PO Box not accepted) Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.							
	PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED							
8.	City State Zip Code Contact Numbers							
•	Primary Telephone Alternate Telephone							
9.	Email Address Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.							
10.	Applicants who hold a <i>current</i> license/certificate:							
	A. Do you hold a <u>current</u> (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity?							
	No If no, skip to question #11.							
	Yes If yes, have you held this license/certificate for at least 3 years?							
	No If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board							
	license Application. Yes							
	B. Did your current state or your state of original licensure/certification require you to pass an examination?							
	No If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's licens application.							
	Yes If yes, did that state require you to complete any education, training and/or experience.							
	requirements to obtain this license/certificate? No							

C.	state, territory	e following table and ind y, possession, or jurisdic	tion of the Uni	ted States.		
		n of Licensure/Letter of Board for Contractor		•	•	
	State/Jurisdic	ction Trade Designation	Journeyman (J) Master (M)	License, Certification or Registration Number	Did you pass an examination?	Expiration Date
					Yes	
					Yes	
					Yes	
					Yes	
					Yes	
		re/Letter of Good Standing,			Yes	
registra exam,	tion number; 2) t reciprocity, etc.) a n or undetermined	the initial date of licensure; 3 and the minimum requiremer I finding.	the expiration don't that were met don't trades@dpor desmen, 9960 Ma	late of the license or renewal to qualify for licensure; and virginia.gov, faxed to 877-34 yland Drive, Suite 400, Ric <mark>hn</mark>	I date; 4) the mean. 5) all closed discip 10-9616 or mailed to nond, VA 23233-148	s of obtaining licensure (i.e. lin <mark>ary acti</mark> ons resulting in a
D.	application?	,				ne you submitted this
	Yes	If yes, please give a br	ief description	of this complaint/pendir	ng investigation:	
Skip to que	estion #12.					
11. For	applicants who	do not hold a current	license or cert	tificate.		
A.	Do you work profession?	in a state, or jurisdict	ion of the Un	ited States (other than	Virginia) that d	oes <u>not regulate</u> your
	No 🗌	If no, you do not qua License Application.				the Board's Exam &
	Yes		-	ssion for a least three ye		
			do not qualify cense applicati	for a Universal License on.	e at this time. Yo	u may apply using the
B.	Have you eve	er passed an examinatio	n for this profe	ession in any state or ter	rritory of the Unit	ed States?
	No 🗆	•	•	the Virginia examinat	•	•
	Yes	If yes, provide the follo	wing information	on about the examination	on:	
		State/Jurisdiction:	-		ate of Examinatio	n
		_		f a certificate or other docun		(MM/YYYY)

List all the state or jurisdiction of the United States where you have practiced this profession:

State/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation	Dates of Employment*		
	·	Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)	

	*Show a minimum of 3 years of employment.
	D. An <u>Experience Verification Form</u> * must be complete and submitted along with this application. Is one attached?
	> <u>Tradesman Experience Verification Form</u> is located here - https://www.dpor.virginia.gov/sites/default/files/boards/Tradesman/A501-27EXP_pdf.pdf .
12.	Have you ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>
13.	 A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>felony</u>? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. No
	B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misseamor ? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. No
	Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.

By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Contractors License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application, you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.

18-VAC-50-30-30.7 of the Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations states, "Each nonresident applicant for a license or certificate shall file and maintain with the department an irrevocable consent for the department to serve as service agent for all actions filed in any court in this Commonwealth. In those instances where service is required, the director of the department will mail the court document to the individual at the address of record."

- 14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
 - I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.

- I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
- I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
- I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
- I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 11, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations.

