Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-8511 www.dpor.virginia.gov



**Board for Contractors** BACKFLOW | ELEVATOR MECHANICS | ACCESSIBILITY MECHANIC UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card insert must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

## Select **one** license type you are requesting:

X	License Type	Trans	Fee
	2717 - Certified/Licensed Backflow Prevention Device Worker	1021	\$150.00
	2717 - Uncertified/Unlicensed <b>Backflow Prevention Device Worker</b> - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	2718 - Certified/Licensed Elevator Mechanic	1023	\$150.00
	2718 - Uncertified/Unlicensed <b>Elevator Mechanic</b> - ULR by exam	1005	\$150.00
	2720 - Certified/Licensed Accessibility Mechanic	1020	\$150.00
	2720 - Uncertified/Unlicensed Accessibility Mechanic - ULR by exam	1020	\$150.00

		2717 - Uncertified	d/Unlicensed <b>Ba</b>	ckflow Preventi	on Device	Worker	- ULR by	exam	1005	\$150.00	
		2718 - Certified/L	icensed Elevate	or Mechanic					1023	\$150.00	
		2718 - Uncertifie	d/Unlicensed Ele	evator Mechanic	- ULR by	exam			1005	\$150.00	
		2720 - Certified/L	icensed Access	sibility Mechanic					1020	\$150.00	
		2720 - Uncertifie	d/Unlicensed Ac	cessibility Mech	nanic - ULI	R by exa	m		1020	\$150.00	
1.	Have you eve Regulation?	r held a licens	se and/or cer	tificate issued	by the	√irginia	a Departi	ment o	f Profe	ssional a	nd Occupational
2.	Full Legal Nan	ne (As it appe	ars on your go	vernment issue	d ID or ot	ner lega	al docume	entation.	)		
	Last (required)		First	(required)			Middle				Generation
3.	✓ Virginia   ★ State law re-	ecurity Number DMV Control Nu quires every applica	r and umber unt for a license, ce	ertificate, registratio	n or other a						on or occupation issued
4.	Date of Birth	monwealth to provid	(	Must be at leas		•	•	рерапт	ent ot iviot	or venicies.	
5.	Maiden or For	mer Name(s)									
6.		ss (PO Box ac ng address will be on the license.	. ,	City						State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address	s (PO Box <u>not</u>	accepted)		ere if Street	Address i	is the <u>same</u>	as the Ma	ailing Add	ress listed at	·
	PHYSICA	L ADDRESS RE	QUIRED								
BOARD USE ONLY	ETS			City						State	Zip Code
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	2	27	FIL	E #/LICENS	E#		ISSUE DATE

8.	Con	tact Numbers								
9.	Emo	il Address	Pı	rimary Telephone	Alternate	Telephone				
9.	□IIId	III Auuless	Er	mail address is considered a	public record and w	ill be disclosed	upon requ	est from a	third party.	
10.										
	A. Do you hold a <i>current</i> (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity?									
		No 🗆	,	question #11.		, 5	,	J	,	
		Yes	If yes, have	you held this license/ce	rtificate for at lea	st 3 years?				
				If no, you do not quali certification/license app	•	rsal license.	You ma	y apply	using the Board's	
	B.	Did your curre	ent state or yo	our state of original licer	sure/certification	n require you	to pass	an exan	nination?	
		No	If no, you do	o not qualify for the Ur	iversal license.	You may ap	ply using	the Bo	ard's certification/	
		Yes	If yes, did	that state require yours to obtain this license/o	•	any educa	ation, tra	aining a	ind/or experience	
			No  Yes	If no, you do not qua certification/license a	•	ersal license	. You ma	y apply	using the Board's	
	C.	•	•	ole and include all <b>cur</b> or jurisdiction of the Ur	•	<u>d</u> licenses a	nd/or ce	rtificatior	n issued from any	
	The Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing must be submitted by from the state boar body directly to <b>Board for Contractor - Tradesmen Program</b> and must be dated within the last 9 each jurisdiction.									
		State/Ju	risdiction	Trade Designation		r Certification ımber		u pass nination?	Expiration Date	
							Yes			
							Yes	Щ_		
							Yes			
							Yes Yes			
							Yes	$\dashv$		
	•	certification/regi- obtaining licens	stration number; ure (i.e. exam, ı	er of Good Standing, prepa 2) the initial date of licens reciprocity, etc.) and the min violation or undetermined fir	ure; 3) the expirati nimum requirement	on date of the	license or	renewal d	late; 4) the means of	
				be emailed to <u>tradesmen@c</u> ractor - Tradesmen, 9960 Ma						
	D.	Do you have application?  No	·	ved complaints or inver				·	ou submitted this	
Skip t	to que	estion #12.								

11.	For	applicants who	do not hold a cur	rent license or certificate.					
	A.	Do you work in a state, or jurisdiction of the United States (other than Virginia) that does <u>not regulate</u> your profession?							
		No 🗆	If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's certification/license application						
		Yes If yes, have you worked in this profession for a least three years?							
				you do not qualify for a Universal License at substitution/license application	this time. You ma	ay apply using the			
	В.	Have you eve	er passed an exami	nation for this profession in any state or territor	ry of the United St	tates?			
		No 🗌		e required to take the Virginia examination cant will be notified by the Board when they are					
		Yes	If yes, provide the following information about the examination:						
			State/Jurisdiction:	tion: Date of Examination					
			Required Documenta National/Board-approv	ation: Attach a copy of a certificate or other documenta red examination.	ation showing succes.	(MM/YYYY) sful completion of the			
	C.	List all the sta	ate or jurisdiction of	the United States where you have practiced th	nis profession:				
		State/Jurisdiction			Dates of Employment*				
				Profession/Occupation	Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)			
			*SI	how a minimum of 3 years of employment.					
	D.	No 🗌	Yes	* must be complete and submitted along with t					
			/Tradesman/A501-2		por.virgiilia.gov/si	ites/aciaali			
12.	Hav body N	y?	en subject to a <u>disci</u>	i <b>plinary action</b> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia	a) local, state or r	national regulatory			
			s, complete the Dis	ciplinary Action Reporting Form.					
13.	A.	•	er been convicted o s of any <u>felony</u> ?	or found guilty, regardless of the manner of ad	judication, in any	jurisdiction of the			
		Yes	If yes, complete th	e Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.					

B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any non-marijuana <u>misdemeanor</u> ?
No
Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.</u>
By signing this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you hold a Virginia Contractors License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you appoint the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to be your true and lawful agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be served and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the trade or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application, you hereby agree that any lawful process against you which is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.
14. By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
<ul> <li>I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 11, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations.</li> </ul>

Signature

Date