Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8511
www.dpor.virginia.gov

X



Trans

Fee

Board for Contractors
BACKFLOW | ELEVATOR MECHANICS | ACCESSIBILITY MECHANIC
UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION (ULR) APPLICATION

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

Select one license type you are requesting:

License Type

	2717 - Certified/Licensed Backflow Prevention Device Worker						1021	\$175.00	
	2717 - Uncertified/Unlicensed Backflow Prevention Device Worker - ULR by exam						1005	\$175.00	
	2718 - Certified/Licensed Elevator Mechanic							\$175.00	
	2718 - Uncertified/Unlicensed Elevator Mechanic - ULR by exam						1005	\$175.00	
		2720 - Certified/L	icensed Access	sibility Mechanic			1020	\$175.00	
		2720 - Uncertified	d/Unlicensed Ac	cessibility Mechanic	- ULR by exam		1020	\$175.00	
 Have you ever held a license and/or certificate issued by the Virginia Department of Pro Regulation? No Yes Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.) 								ssional ar	nd Occupationa
	Last (required)		First	(required)	Middle				Generation
3.	, , ,								
J.	Provide at least <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers*: Social Security Number and - - -								
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation iss by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles.								
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/Y		Must be at least 18 y	vears of age.)				
5.	Maiden or Form	mer Name(s)							
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) The mailing address will be								
	printed on the license.			City				State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address (PO Box not accepted)			Check here if S	Street Address is the same	as the Ma	iling Add	ress listed abo	ove.
	PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED								
				City				State	Zip Code
BOARD USE ONLY	ETS								
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	27	E #/LICENSE	Ξ#		ISSUE DATE

8.	Contact Numbers		Driver - Teleph		Nitarra eta Talarihana						
9.	Email Address		Primary Teleph	ione A	Alternate Telephone						
0.		/ taa1000	Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.								
10.	Appl	licants who hold	l a <u>current</u> license/cer								
	A.	•	nold a <i>current</i> (non-Virginia) license or certificate issued by a regulatory board or government entity? If no, skip to question #11. If yes, have you held this license/certificate for at least 3 years? No If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's certification/license application. Yes								
		Yes									
	B.	Did your curre	id your current state or your state of original licensure/certification require you to pass an examination?								
			If no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's certilicense application.								
			f yes, did that state require you to complete any education, training and/or experience requirements to obtain this license/certificate? No								
	C. Complete the following table and include all <u>current</u> and <u>expired</u> licenses and/or certification issued from any state, territory, possession, or jurisdiction of the United States. The Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing* must be submitted by from the state board/regulatory body directly to Board for Contractor - Tradesmen Program and must be dated within the last 90 days from										
	each jurisdiction. Chata (Jurisdiction Toolo Perimetre License or Certification Did you pass Funimetre Date										
		State/Jurisdic	tion Trade Designation	Number	an examination?	Expiration Date					
					Yes						
					Yes						
					Yes						
				_	Yes						
					Yes Yes						

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license or renewal date; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.) and the minimum requirement that were met to qualify for licensure; and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.

Certification can be emailed to tradesmen@dpor.virginia.gov, faxed to 877-340-9616 or mailed to: Board for Contractor - Tradesmen, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485

	D.	Do you applica No		e any unresolved com	plaints or investigations pen	iding against you a	at the time you s	ubmitted this			
		Yes		If yes, please give a	brief description of this compl	laint/pending invest	tigation:				
2/-:	4	4: 	40								
<u> КІР</u>	to qu	estion #	<u>12.</u>								
11.					nt license or certificate.						
	A.	Do you profess		in a state, or jurisdiction of the United States (other than Virginia) that does not regulate your lf no, you do not qualify for the Universal license. You may apply using the Board's certification/license application							
		No									
		Yes		If yes, have you worked in this profession for a least three years?							
	No If no, you do not qualify for a Universal License at this time. You may apply using Board's certification/license application										
	D	Havav		Yes	tion for this profession in our	atata an tamritani af	the United Ctates	2			
	В.	паve у No	ou eve	er passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States? If no, you will be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your							
		INO		application. Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the exam.							
		Yes			llowing information about the						
				State/Jurisdiction:		Date of Ex					
		(MMYYYYY) Required Documentation: Attach a copy of a certificate or other documentation showing successful completion of the National/Board-approved examination.									
	C.	C. List all the state or jurisdiction of the United States where you have practiced this profession:									
				State/Jurisdiction Professio		Dates of					
					Profession/Occupation	Employment*					
						Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)				
				*Show	a minimum of 3 years of emp	oloyment.					
	D.	An <u>Exp</u>	<u>eriend</u>	<u>ce Verification Form</u> * n	nust be complete and submitt	ed along with this a	application. Is one	e attached?			
		No		Yes							
				Experience Verifications/Tradesman/A501-27	on Form can be located here -	- https://www.dpor.v	virginia.gov/sites/o	default/			
		11103/1	Joanus	<u> </u>	<u>pui.pui</u> .						

12.	Have you ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulate body? No	ory
	Yes If yes, complete the Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.	
13.	 A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>felony</u>? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. No	he
	B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any misdemeanor ? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.	he
a Virg appoin your to served trade	ining this application, you acknowledge that if you are not a Virginia resident, or move outside of Virginia while you have placed in the Contractors License, you understand that this application serves as a written power of attorney, whereby you that the Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, and his/her successors in office, to rue and lawful agency and attorney-in-fact, in your stead, upon whom all legal process against and notice to you may be and who is hereby authorized to enter an appearance on your behalf in any case or proceedings arising out of the or profession practiced; and that by submitting this application, you hereby agree that any lawful process against you is duly served on said agent and attorney-in-fact shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon you.	ou be be the
resid depa	AC-50-30-30.7 of the Board for Contractors Individual License and Certification Regulations states, "Each non- dent applicant for a license or certificate shall file and maintain with the department an irrevocable consent for the artment to serve as service agent for all actions filed in any court in this Commonwealth. In those instances where ice is required, the director of the department will mail the court document to the individual at the address of record."	Э
4.4		
14.	 By signing this application, I certify the following statements: I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with the application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license. 	nis
	 I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction). 	
	 I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from a person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documer required or requested by the Department. 	
	• I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.	or
	• I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisio of Title 54.1, Chapter 11, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Contractors Individual License at Certification Regulations.	

Signature

Date