Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians HEARING AID SPECIALIST TEMPORARY PERMIT APPLICATION Fee \$125.00

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1.	Do you have a <u>current</u> or <u>expired</u> temporary permit issued by the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians? No Yes If yes, you are <u>not</u> eligible to receive another Virginia Hearing Aid Specialist Temporary Permit.						
2.	Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)						
	Last (required)		First ((required)	Middle		Generation
3.	Provide at least one of the following identification numbers*:						
	Social Security Number and/or						
	☐ <u>Virginia</u> DMV Control Number						
	> Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.						
	* State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issue by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles.						
4.	Date of Birth (Must be at least 18 years of age.)						
5.	Maiden Name or Former Surname(s)						
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) The mailing address will be printed on the license.						
7.	City State Zip Code Street Address (PO Box not accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED City State Zip Code Check here if Street Address is the same as the Mailing Address listed above.						•
				City		State	Zip Code
8.	Contact Numbe	are		City		State	Zip Code
0.	Contact Number		Primary Telephor	ne	Alternate Telephone	Fa	ax
Email Address Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from a topic record and will be disclosed upon request from the topic record and will be disclosed upon request from the topic record and topi							
						oon request from a third	party.
10.	Have you completed high school or a high school equivalency course? No If no, you are not eligible to receive a Virginia Hearing Aid Specialist Temporary Permit.						
	Yes If yes, provide a transcript verifying completion of high school or high school equivalency course.						
	T DATE T		TRANS CORE	CALTITY #	FII F #11 IOFNI	DF #	IOOUE DATE
OFFICE USE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICENS	D⊏ #	ISSUE DATE
ONLY			1020		2102		

11.	Do you have an <u>expired</u> Hearing Aid Specialist License issued by the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians? No										
	Yes	s	VA Hearing Aid Sp	pecialist No.	2	1				Expiration Date _	
12.	Hearing Aid Specialist Sponsor:										
	A. Name Last First						- Malli				
	В.	Virgini	Last a License Number	2 1	FIIS	<u> </u>	Т	Τ		Middle Expiration Date	Generation
	C.	•	ess Address/Mailing (PO Box accepted		_						
13.	Have you ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>										
14.	Have you ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a <i>misdemeanor and/or felony</i> ? Any guilty plea or plea of note contendere must be disclosed on this application. Do not disclose violations that were adjudicated as a minor in the juvenile court system. No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.										
By sign a Virgon a Vi	ginia He appoint our true erved ar or prof	nis appli earing A the Dire and law nd who fession	id Specialist Licens ector of the Departn vful agent and attor is hereby authorize practiced; and that	se, you under nent of Profe ney-in-fact, in d to enter an by submittir	rstand ssiona n your appea ng this	that thi I and C stead, arance applica	s apploccupa upon on yo ation y	licationationationa whon ur bel	n serve al Regu n all leg half in a ereby a	or move outside of Virging as as a written power of lation, and his/her successal process against and any case or proceedings agree that any lawful process and validity as if serious as and validity as if serious as a serious seri	attorney, whereby essors in office, to notice to you may s arising out of the ocess against you
15.	By sig	gning th	is application, I cert	tify the follow	ing sta	tement	s:				
		I am a		ng false infor	mation	or omi	tting p			material information in c r denial of license.	connection with this
	•	reque	•	ation, or regi	istratio	n inclu				in this application prided to any disciplinary act	•
	•	 I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department. 								•	
	•	 I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual of business to release information which may be required for a background investigation. 								other individual or	
	•	of Titl		5, of the Co	ode of	Virgini		_		ated to this profession u a Board for Hearing A	•
		Applic	ant's Signature							Date	

(Hearing Aid Temporary Permit Sponsor Training & Experience Agreement to follow.)

Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians HEARING AID TEMPORARY PERMIT SPONSOR TRAINING & EXPERIENCE AGREEMENT

The purpose of this Agreement is to establish the obligations of all parties participating in the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists Temporary Permit Training Program. Both the Temporary Permit Applicant/Holder and Licensed Sponsor are expected to read and comply with the Board's Regulations in its entirety. Portions of the Board's Regulations that specifically apply to the responsibilities of the Temporary Permit Holder and the Licensed Sponsor related to training and experience follow. Please note there are additional qualification requirements.

18VAC80-20-40. Qualifications for a temporary permit:

18VAC80-20-40.A. Any individual may apply for a temporary permit which is to be used solely for the purpose of gaining the training and experience required to become a licensed hearing aid specialist in Virginia. The licensed sponsor shall be identified on the application for a temporary permit.

18VAC80-20-40.A.1. A temporary permit shall be issued for a period of 18 months. After a period of 18 months the former temporary permit holder shall sit for the examination in accordance with this section.

18VAC80-20-40.D. The licensed hearing aid specialist who agrees to sponsor the applicant for a temporary permit shall certify on the *Hearing Aid Specialist Temporary Permit Application* that as a sponsor he/she:

- Assumes full responsibility for the competence and proper conduct of the temporary permit holder with regard to all
 acts performed pursuant to the acquisition of training and experience in the fitting and dealing of hearing aids;
- 2. Will not assign the temporary permit holder to carry out independent field work without on-site direct supervision by the sponsor until the temporary permit holder is adequately trained for such activity;
- 3. Will personally provide and make available documentation, upon request by the board or its representative, showing the number of hours that direct supervision has occurred throughout the period of the temporary permit; and
- 4. Will return the temporary permit to the department should the training program be discontinued for any reason.
- 5. Will not refer the temporary permit holder for testing until they have completed at least six months of training under the permit.

By affixed signatures, the parties named below acknowledge that they have read and agree to comply with the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialists and Opticians Regulations and all requirements, terms and conditions as established in the Virginia Board for Hearing Aid Specialist Temporary Permit Sponsor Training Standards.

Name of Temporary Permit Applicant	
	Date
Signature of Temporary Permit Applicant	
	License No. 2 1
Name of Licensed Hearing Aid Sponsor	
	Date
Signature of Licensed Hearing Aid Sponsor	